End Hits Records


Downset "Check Your People"


In 2000, rap-core pioneers Downset released a musically fierce and brutal counterpart to the Nu Metal of the time. "Check Your People" was the band's third album, with its unmistakably raw hardcore sound and its relentless lyrics about sexism, animal rights, and global crises, that sounded at the time like a rebellion against the music of an entire generation, which under the influence of bands like Limp Bizkit has since devoted itself primarily to a dull party interpretation of this once so grueling sound. In order to celebrate the album’s 20th anniversary, End Hits Records is releasing a new, high-quality edition, which will enable fans to enjoy "Check Your People" on the turntable again for the first time in a long while. Imported from Germany.

Track Listing:

1. Fallen Off
2. Coming Back
3. Together
4. Play Big
5. Check Your People
6. No Home (Steady!)
7. Which Way
8. Chemical Strangle
9. Tear Us Apart
10. 2000
11. En El Aire
12. Test Of My Heart
13. Pure Trauma