Fat Wreck Chords


Direct Hit! "Wasted Mind"

Direct Hit! isn't a punk band so much as a collection of pureed grey matter. But summer 2016 - with the help of Fat Wreck Chords - the Milwaukee, WI-based group will make those mushy brains useful by releasing "Wasted Mind": a 12-track concept album inspired by the warped sensibilities of such savage works as Burroughs' "Naked Lunch" and Thompson's "Fear & Loathing In Las Vegas." Produced by All-American Rejects guitarist Mike Kennerty, "Wasted Mind" follows a cast of drug-addled, medicated and insane characters who check in and out of reality with reckless abandon. Musically it delivers on everything Direct Hit! fans have come to expect: clever lyrical content, catchy hook-laden riffs and driving pop-punk anthems. From "Forced To Sleep" to "Promised Land" to "Artificial Confidence," the massive polished sound of "Wasted Mind" begs to be sung/screamed along with. Vinyl version includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. A Message To Young People
2. Artificial Confidence
3. Forced To Sleep
4. Paid In Brains
5. Promised Land
6. Hospital For Heroes
7. Was It The Acid?
8. Another Dimension
9. Bleach Music
10. Infinite Pills, Infinite Alcohol
11. Villain Alcoholic
12. Do The Sick