Three One G


Deaf Club "Contemporary Sickness"


Deaf Club is a savage sound bath dripping with sardonicism: a blastbeat-centric, hardcore punk assault channeling crust, thrash, and grind (un)sensibilities. Succinct pauses, surreal frequencies and effects, breakneck pace, and sharply hurled vocals characterize the band's aesthetic, which seems as though it is rooted in a sort of nasty-sound-meets-highbrow-message ethos. Fueled by the onslaught of society's insanity and driven mad by tinnitus, Justin Pearson (The Locust, Dead Cross, Planet B), Brian Amalfitano (ACXDC), Scott Osment (Weak Flesh), Jason Klein (Run With The Hunted), and Leo Ulfelder (Fissure) approach music as an opportunity to confront our collective sicknesses. 7" includes a silkscreened B-side and is limited to 500 copies.

Track Listing:

1. Boyfriends Of Christ
2. Bright Side Of Death
3. Lofi Mono Tombstone
4. Bounced Reality Check
5. Days Of Amusement Are Over