Rise Records


Crown The Empire "Retrograde"

Art should confront and challenge convention, but Crown The Empire takes it one step further. Since bursting onto the scene in 2012, Crown The Empire has shown no signs of slowing down on their undeniable course toward world domination. They have sold over 175,000 albums in the US over two releases and have toured the world repeatedly with the likes of The Used, Of Mice & Men and Pierce The Veil. Crown The Empire is back with their new album, "Retrograde," the highly anticipated follow-up to the band's previous release, "The Resistance: Rise Of The Runaways," which debuted at #7 on the Billboard Top 200 with over 25,000 copies sold in its first week. "Retrograde" is Crown The Empire at their best, each song maliciously hand crafted. When you break it down, Crown The Empire is a storyteller for a new generation; nothing is a mistake. Every detail, element, structure, chorus and breakdown is planned, and the album flows like the plot of a theatrical film. Now available on colored vinyl. Vinyl version includes digital MP3 download card.

Track Listing:

1. SK-68
2. Are You Coming With Me?
3. Zero
4. Aftermath
5. Hologram
6. The Fear Is Real
7. Lucky Us
8. Weight Of The World
9. Signs Of Life
10. Oxygen
11. Kaleidoscope