Pirates Press Records


Come Closer "Pretty Garbage"


While time has seemed to stand still over the past year, this has given Come Closer's J. Wang the time to put together this debut record, "Pretty Garbage," that will undoubtedly be turning heads very quickly. Embodying the quintessential DIY spirit from years in bands such as Dan Padilla, Tiltwheel, Altaira, and more, Wang produced the record in the back room of his house with some help from an all-star cast. Davey Quinn (Tiltwheel, Dan Padilla) and Chris Prescott (Pinback, No Knife, Rocket From The Crypt) lent their musical and engineering talents that helped bring this record to life.

Track Listing:

1. Get It Wrong
2. Mayday
3. Arms Up
4. Bad Skin
5. Photograph
6. Never Say Goodnight
7. Just The Way You Are
8. High Life
9. Footsteps
10. The Last Time
11. Rings