Smorgasbord Records


Coalition "The Ignition: From Friction To Fire"

Coalition formed in August of 2000 as an amalgamation of the bands Resound and Varsity. Originally recorded as the bands seven song demo, these songs reflect introspective lyrics over intense music that varies in tempo, yet always maintains a driving and powerful edge. This band is heavy, melodic, fast, slow and everything in between - passionate music that breaks the genres of hardcore, emo, metal or youth crew. Now available again on CD for a new, lower price.

Track Listing:

1. Escape Defeat
2. As I Go
3. Counterpart
4. Pusher
5. Building A Dream
6. Left Behind
7. Yesterday Never Ends