Pirates Press Records


CJ Ramone "Reconquista"

Without a label deal, CJ wrote and recorded his debut solo album, "Reconquista," the old-school, DIY way, with assistance from Steve Soto of the Adolescents and a number of other punk-rock luminaries lending their musical chops. With an album that had the honesty and sound that so many Ramones copycats just never got right, along with instant classics like "What We Gonna Do Now?" and his heartwarming tribute to Joey, Johnny, and Dee Dee, "Three Angels," CJ Ramone cemented his place in Ramones history. Keep in mind that these picture discs are strictly limited to 1,000 and will not be re-pressed.

Track Listing:

1. What We Gonna Do Now?
2. Three Angels
3. You're The Only One
4. Nobody's Sweetheart
5. Shut Up
6. King Cobra
7. Now I Know...
8. Ghost Ring
9. Waitin' For My Man
10. Goin' Home
11. Low On Ammo
12. Aloha Oe