Due to COVID-19, carriers are taking longer to ship. Thank you for understanding.


Your Cart is Empty

Run For Cover Records


Captain, We're Sinking "The King Of No Man"

Captain, We're Sinking has always had a story to tell. For the decade they've been a band, their songs have always confronted life's hardships in a way that feels lived-in and authentic. On "The King Of No Man," the band presents their best work to date - a punk album influenced by The Lawrence Arms, Tigers Jaw, The Menzingers and Pedro The Lion that is resilient in every sense of the word. Right from the start of "Trying Year," "The King Of No Man" confronts life's seemingly constant defeats, and throughout navigates themes of desperation, debt and death. The musical arrangements are just as complex as the issues challenged in the lyrics: the huge sing-a-long choruses of "Books" and "Water" are placed side by side with the manic discord of tracks like "Don't Show Bill" and "The Future Is Cancelled Pt. II." In spite of the different moods expressed, the songs on "The King Of No Man" come together like a hallmark record for Captain, We're Sinking. Vinyl version includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. Trying Year
2. Books
3. Don't Show Bill
4. Cannonless
5. Smash 2
6. The Future Is Cancelled Pt. II
7. Hunting Trip
8. Water
9. Crow (Little Wounds)
10. Dance Of Joy
11. The King Of No Man