540 Records


Breakdown "Runnin' Scared"

540 Records and Painkiller present one of the most important and, yep, best, New York hardcore recordings on vinyl for the first time ever with "Runnin' Scared." the second demo in Breakdown's "Both Demos" set. On this release, you will find the "Runnin' Scared" demo from 1988, recorded at The Loft Recording Studios in Bronxville, near the parkway, and previously unreleased versions of "All I Ask" and "Hold Me Back" - the latter basically a new Breakdown song that you can't get anywhere else except for this thing - and their WNYU session from 1989. The demo is as good as any hardcore record ever, and the band is as good as any band.

Track Listing:

1. Dissed + Dismissed (demo)
2. All I Ask (demo)
3. What It Is (demo)
4. Breakdown (demo)
5. Down For The Count (demo)
6. All I Ask (previously unreleased)
7. Hold Me Back (previously unreleased)
8. Don't Give Up (live)
9. Kickback (live)
10. Life Of Bullshit (live)
11. You Gotta Fight (live)
12. Your Problems (live)
13. Vengeance (live)
14. Hold Me Back (live)
15. Labeled (live)
16. Safe In A Crowd (live)
17. Sick People (live)
18. Pipe Dream (live)