Due to COVID-19, carriers are taking longer to ship. Thank you for understanding.


Your Cart is Empty

Resist Records


Born Free "Sorrow"

Melbourne, Australia's Born Free is the antithesis of this corporate arms race. The young quintet are staunch traditionalists, playing crushing, metallic hardcore with its roots in the New York scene of the '80s with splashes of their own native style combining for a refreshing take on a classic sound. Across a well-received demo, 2014's "Evil Hands" 7" and solid touring around Australia with the likes of favourites Miles Away, Comeback Kid, Basement and Backtrack, Born Free has grown to become the flag bearers for a new generation of Australian hardcore. Vinyl version includes digital download and is limited to 500 copies.

Track Listing:

1. Trust No One
2. Leech
3. Nothing
4. Chains
5. Succumb
6. XFiles
7. Human
8. Sorrow
9. Lost
10. Swinging Hammer
11. Breathe
12. Fear