Grave Mistake Records


Big Eyes "Almost Famous"

With a solidified West Coast lineup, Big Eyes has stepped up their game with a more definitive sound and unified vision. "Almost Famous" finds the band drawing even more of a hard rock influence, while maintaining both the pop sensibility and punk edge that you've come to know and love. Taking inspiration from a wide variety of bands ranging from '70s rock 'n' roll staples like Kiss and Blue Oyster Cult, '70s and '80s power pop classics like The Nerves, The Shivvers and The Undertones, and '90s pop punk bands like Scared Of Chaka and Mr. T Experience, the trio continue to develop their signature style - tastefully embracing the more glamorous aspects of rock 'n' roll without compromising the attitude and grit. Vinyl version includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. Nothing You Could Say
2. Wanted Sometimes
3. Being Unkind
4. Losing Touch
5. Half The Time
6. The Sun Still Shines
7. Ain't Nothing But The Truth
8. Can't Catch A Break
9. A Matter Of Time
10. I Think Of You
11. You Ain't The Only One
12. Back From The Moon (CD only bonus track)
13. I Don't Care About Friday Night (CD only bonus track)