Reaper Records


Backtrack "Darker Half"

Uncompromising NYHC flag-bearers, Backtrack, have been working hard on their debut CD/LP, "Darker Half." Their album-titled single has already made its way around blogs, music news sites and message boards with more singles to be released all the way through street date. Since their 2008 demo release, they've released a string of 7"s, giving them three full years to hone their Long Island-inspired brand of NYHC for their first full-length. LP includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. The Worst Of Both Worlds
2. Life’s Plan
3. Too Close
4. Violent Split
5. The Greater Good
6. Scratch The Past
7. Darker Half
8. Hard To See
9. Erase The Rat
10. Enough To Know
11. Soul Sucker
12. Red Handed
13. Retrace The Lines (CD only bonus track)
14. Drawn Back To Misery (CD only bonus track)
15. The Roots Of Evil (CD only bonus track)
16. Welcome To The Pound (CD only bonus track)
17. Deal With The Devil (CD only bonus track)
18. Organized Crimes (CD only bonus track)
19. Standing On Two Feet (demo) (CD only bonus track)
20. Kept Out (demo) (CD only bonus track)
21. Different Direction (demo) (CD only bonus track)
22. Another Way Back (demo) (CD only bonus track)
23. Paused Progress (demo) (CD only bonus track)