Due to COVID-19, carriers are taking longer to ship. Thank you for understanding.


Your Cart is Empty

Polyvinyl Records


American Football "s/t"

American Football's first album showcases cleanly picked guitars, intricate drumming and sincere vocals. The band, made up of Mike Kinsella (Owen, Cap'n Jazz, Joan Of Arc), Steve Holmes and Steve Lamos, rooted itself in Champaign and recorded this album at local studio, Private, with Brendan Gamble (Braid, Moon Seven Times). Despite little touring and with only an EP behind them, these nine songs showcased the trio's uncanny songwriting abilities. Now available again on vinyl. LP includes a coupon for a free digital download of this entire album.

Track Listing:

1. Never Meant
2. The Summer Ends
3. Honestly?
4. For Sure
5. You Know I Should Be Leaving Soon
6. But The Regrets Are Killing Me
7. I'll See You When We're Both Not So Emotional
8. Stay Home
9. The One With The Wurlitzer