BYO Records


Agression "Don't Be Mistaken"

Oxnard, CA skatepunks from 1983 with "Intense Energy" (the well-named killer here that originally appeared on the super period compilation "Someone's Gonna Get Their Head Kicked In"), teen natural amphetamines and a few real hot tunes. Pummeling edge and clear singing are a real plus. Not exactly T.S. Eliot in the lyrics department, but like Jody Foster's Army, Agression completely anticipated the mixing of cultures (punks and skateboard enthusiasts) forever documented in Thrasher magazine. Now available again on CD.

Track Listing:

1. It Can Happen
2. Brain Bondage
3. Non Person
4. Body Count
5. Money Machine
6. No Mercy
7. Don't Be Mistaken
8. Intense Energy
9. S.A.T.C.
10. Locals Only
11. Insomnia
12. Secret Sex
13. Stop The Clock
14. Cat Killer
15. Dear John Letter (CD only bonus track)
16. Rat Race (CD only bonus track)