The Mylene Sheath


Aeges "Above & Down Below"

Expanding upon the foundation of the sound that already drew influence from the '90s post-hardcore era, "Above & Down Below" mixes that same heavy edge of Quicksand with the more melodic, heavy rock sheen of Soundgarden, Alice In Chains and Queens Of The Stone Age. At times it is heavy as lead, crushing and lurching hard, while at other times it's melodic and hook-laden. Since the release of 2012's "The Bridge," the band has toured extensively with Coheed And Cambria, Silver Snakes, Pelican and Big Business. Now available on colored vinyl with a gatefold cover.

Track Listing:

1. Echoes
2. The Hunter
3. Clouds
4. Parasite
5. Fault
6. My Last Words
7. Rats
8. Halos
9. Leech
10. The Line
11. Wasted Time
12. As I Grow Old