Due to COVID-19, carriers are taking longer to ship. Thank you for understanding.


Your Cart is Empty

Painkiller Records


Violent Reaction "City Streets"

One-man army Tom Pimlott arrives direct from Liverpool, England with an LP that splits the difference between early '80s US and UK hardcore with the kind of seamlessness and taste that escapes most bands. Whereas the original X-Claim crew took the British hardcore of the day and twisted it to fit their post-Minor Threat, townie world view, Violent Reaction takes the X-Claim sound and injects a tasteful dash of 1982-style British hardcore. Now available again on vinyl.

Track Listing:

1. Riot
2. Own Worst Enemy
3. City Streets
4. Use & Abuse
5. Left For Dead
6. VXR Stomp
7. Violent Reaction
8. Judgement Day
9. Stomped Out
10. Burn
11. No Control
12. Vultures