Real Gone Music


X-Ray Spex "Germfree Adolescents"

Real Gone Music is proud to present "Germfree Adolescents," one of the signature albums of the early (1978) British punk movement, in the format (vinyl!) it belongs. The one and only LP release from X-Ray Spex and its irrepressible frontwoman Poly Styrene has been deemed by everybody from Greil Marcus to Robert Christgau to Spin to Mojo as one of the greatest punk albums ever made. Real Gone Music reproduced the inner lyric sheet, where you can read Poly's brilliant observations about the plastic, corporate nature of modern society. All of which she sings in a passionate yowl all her own (with Lora Logic among others backing on saxophone); this is not only one of the most penetratingly observant punk records, it's also one of the most passionate, and, surprisingly enough, catchy. Now available again on colored vinyl.

Track Listing:

1. Art-I-Ficial
2. Obsessed With You
3. Warrior In Woolworths
4. Let's Submerge
5. I Can't Do Anything
6. Identity
7. Genetic Engineering
8. I Live Off You
9. I Am A Poseur
10. Germ Free Adolescents
11. Plastic Bag
12. The Day The World Turned Dayglo