Run For Cover Records


Young Statues "The Flatlands Are Your Friend"

This sophomore LP from Philladelphia, PA's Young Statues is their most intriguing to date. From the album opener "Natives" until the record stops, there is an alluring, haunting and hazy ambience that makes "Flatlands" sound as though it is an audible dream. The intense introspection of the band's earlier releases is taken to new, darker places by vocalist Carmen Cirignano, whose ability to lyrically navigate inner tumoil makes him one of the most captivating young songwriters in the modern indie scene. For fans of The Early November, Death Cab For Cutie, The National, Into It. Over It. and Band Of Horses. Vinyl version includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. Natives
2. Run The River Dry
3. Don't Fight The Mirage
4. Got The Knife
5. No Shadow
6. Flood
7. Further Away
8. Flatlands Pt. II
9. Ain't A Bad Thing To Lose
10. White Noise
11. Strangers In A Dream