Due to COVID-19, carriers are taking longer to ship. Thank you for understanding.


Your Cart is Empty

Run For Cover Records


The Casket Lottery "Survival Is For Cowards"

The Casket Lottery is an indie band from from Kansas City, MO, initially starting as a mellower outlet for Stacey Hilt and Nathan Ellis, who both played in legendary metal act Coalesce. Originally active from 1997-2004, over the course of multiple split 7"s, EPs, and three full-lengths The Casket Lottery became an iconic band for late-'90s, midwestern emo. Available on vinyl for the first time in years, The Casket Lottery's "Survival Is For Cowards" reissue features an upgraded matte-laminate finish as well as a beautiful spot-gloss insert and jacket. LP includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. Code Red
2. What I Built Last Night
3. The Bridge
4. For Apples
5. Searchlights
6. Getting By
7. Since You
8. Sick
9. Leaving Town
10. Heaven Help Me