Relapse Records


Trappist "Ancient Brewing Tactics"

Los Angeles, CA, craft beer connoisseurs Trappist brew forth their highly-anticipated debut full-length, "Ancient Brewing Tactics." Formed in 2014 and consisting of scene legends Chris Dodge (Spazz, ex-Infest, ex-Despise You, etc.), Phil Vera (Crom, Despise You, ex-(16)-), and Ryan Harkins (co-owner of popular heavy metal-themed burger joint Grill 'Em All, ex-Killed In Action), Trappist has one clear mission: to annihilate the listener with a storm of D-beat, crust punk, powerviolence, and hardcore, all in the name of BEER. Picture Discharge-style punk and Xeroxed WWII photos with bombs replaced by casks, cans, and kegs. LP includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. No Soldier Left Behind
2. This Means Wort
3. Tesguino
4. The Patron Saints
5. Hymn To Ninkasi
6. Waiting In Line - First Stanza
7. Giving The Boot To Reinheitsgebot
8. Swignorant
9. Nihamanchnihamanchii
10. Frank The Tank
11. No Corporate Beer
12. Victims Of A Bomber Raid
13. 99 Problems (But A Beer Ain't One)
14. Proost-Op
15. Waiting In Line - Second Stanza
16. To The Pint
17. You're The Reason
18. Garbage Human
19. Waiting In Line - Third Stanza
20. Wolves In The Taproom
21. Trappist-1: Final Gravity