Pirates Press Records


Shuffle And Bang "Island Bop"



In January of 2018 in San Diego, CA, this one-of-a-kind father and son musical journey began to take shape, culminating in this unique and beautifully accomplished album that merges a son's deep vested love for dub and reggae with his father's tenure as a decorated traditional jazz singer. Between the father and son (Pops and Korey Horn) are a gang of musicians with resumes as powerful as any. Players include savvy veterans from The Aggrolites, Rhythm Doctors, Suedehead, Brian Setzer Orchestra, The Original Wailers, Slightly Stoopid, and Stevie Wonder - hell, the pianist plays organ for the San Diego Padres baseball team.

Track Listing:

1. Don't Go To Strangers Song For My Father Daahoud Ska
2. Blow Mr Low
3. Naima ByeYa
4. Insane
5. Bemsha Swing
6. When I Take My Sugar To Tea Grand Central
7. Let The Good Times Roll Drum Interlude
8. Drum Song