Due to COVID-19, carriers are taking longer to ship. Thank you for understanding.


Your Cart is Empty

Lovitt Records


Pygmy Lush "Cold World b/w Guilt"

The "Cold World b/w Guilt" 7" contains two soul-crushing and beautiful Pygmy Lush "quiet songs" which were recorded by Kurt Ballou in Salem, MA to be on their upcoming full-length, "Old Friends," but did not fit onto that album. Dark in the truest sense of the word, the two songs use relatively minimal instrumentation and a clever use of space to create a haunting atmosphere. Adding to it are the fantastic vocal deliveries by Johnny Ward and Aimee Argote (Des Ark), who lends her vocals to one of the tracks, as well as beats by new drummer Eric Kane (Strike Anywhere).

Track Listing:

1. Cold World
2. Guilt