Due to COVID-19, carriers are taking longer to ship. Thank you for understanding.


Your Cart is Empty

Lovitt Records


Fin Fang Foom "Monomyth"

If you've never heard Fin Fang Foom, or just think you know what they're all about, "Monomyth" is an ideal moment to catch up. Not only is it their first new record in six years, it represents the pinnacle of their craft - the interplay between Michael Triplett's pensive, yet powerful, guitar, Eddie Sanchez's rumbling bass guitar, ominous keys and restrained singing, and Mike Glass' dynamic drumming has never been more subtle and powerful. The title track sums up the current Fin Fang Foom sound, sturdily transitioning from airy piano keys to searing guitars - they favor the hard-won climax over the forced eruption.

Track Listing:

1. Magnetic North
2. Regret
3. Lonely Waves
4. Deathless
5. Exploding Coast
6. Monomyth
7. Beating The War Drum
8. Nome, Alaska
9. The Great Race Of Mercy