Due to COVID-19, carriers are taking longer to ship. Thank you for understanding.


Your Cart is Empty

Lovitt Records


Engine Down "Demure"

After growing steadily behind two critically embraced and well received albums, Engine Down present Demure, a full length that may surprise their most ardent fans yet remains inviting to those unfamiliar with their previous records. Demure captures an intriguing level of introspection only hinted at in previous work, and the underlying patter throughout the album is efficiency. They dare the listener to discover the complexities within this record avoiding many of the expected guides of dynamic contrast or bombastic yells typically used to convey earnestness or passion.

Track Listing:

1. Songbird
2. Pantomine
3. Far From Now
4. Detour
5. Taken In
6. Demure
7. Overrated
8. Second Of February
9. Closed Call
10. Relief Sketch