Facedown Records


In The Midst Of Lions "The Heart Of Man"

In The Midst Of Lions grew up in the St. Louis, MO music scene saturated with hardcore and indie bands. A mixture of fast-paced tech with grinding melodic metal, their sound can be compared to such contemporaries as Meshuggah, The Faceless, Whitechapel and Darkest Hour. Their new album, "The Heart Of Man," was recorded with Jamie King (Between The Buried And Me, For Today) and is a sonically crushing metal album that is sure to impress fans and critics.

Track Listing:

1. The Heart Of Man
2. The Pharisaic Heart
3. The Machine
4. Abandonment
5. Opposition
6. At The Feet Of Creation
7. Released
8. Defiance
9. Home
10. Fearless
11. An Awakening
12. Reborn