Run For Cover Records


Crying "Beyond The Fleeting Gales"


Notify me when this product is available:

Crying has been mostly reclusive since releasing the "Get Olde/Second Wind" double EP in 2014. Save for touring with the likes of Modern Baseball, Somos and Laura Stevenson over distant lands, the New York-based triumvirate has left a shroud of mystery as to when and how they will return. That being said, our heroes have returned to us with "Beyond The Fleeting Gales," an album to heal our broken nation and realms beyond. The new album can best be described as Crying: evolved - whether powered by the moon or crystals that a wizard found at a punk house or the sincere, unrelenting power of rock, Crying's former formula of mixing Motown melodies with outsider electronics and prog-rock riffage is supercharged on this ten song monster of an album. Soaring and sweeping guitars, moody melodies, airy synth backdrops and an unrelenting drum performance come together like the fingers of a clenched fist to swing upward into the sky on Crying's first proper album, "Beyond The Fleeting Gales." Cassette and vinyl versions include digital download.

Track Listing:

1. Premonitory Dream
2. Wool In The Wash
3. Patriot
4. Origin
5. Well And Spring
6. A Sudden Gust
7. There Was A Door
8. Revive
9. Children Of The Wind
10. The Curve